about us

Guy-Claude Sthioul, born 1958 in Basel   

Sthioulmedia, Imagefilm

Master of Science in Business and Economics (MSc) with a major in marketing, a number of teaching positions in industry and in the public schools and projects in human resources and computer science in the pharmaceutical industry.

Since 2010 I have been working mainly with creating videos using my experiences and skills from my consulting work in the industry and the technical know-how of computer science activities. Since the video cameras have appeared on the market, I was attracted of filming. I was filming mostly private events and was fascinated by the combination of craftsmanship, creativity and technology. My professional computer skills helped me to overcome the technical hurdles.

When I’m filming my main concernis to capture the essence, the vitality of the individual or group. The video represents living information which is not already on the website. A picture is worth a thousand words – 25 frames per second – says much more than colorful designed websites and tables. A big part of my work is to make the actors look their best and to create and support their story. Here I make use of elements from the coaching and the solution-focused approach.

For techno freaks: I film mainly with Sony cameras in full HD (EX1R, SR-12, Action cameras) and cut on various Mac’s with FinalCutProX.

Sunahla Nicola Sthioul, born 1965 in Baden bei Zürich

Sthioulmedia, Imagefilm

As daughter of two photographers the photograph was familiar to me early on. At the School of  Arts and Crafts in Zurich, I  learned the processing of a photograph.

After the birth of my first child, I was drawn more then in the field of psychology. After many years of training as a therapist, I worked in private practice in the area of ​​physical and psychotherapy.

As my husband started to make commercial videos, I am coming in touch with this medium again.

The camera work, conducting an interview, the creativity in the implementation of a project as well as the accompaniment and support of our customers in the development of a film gives me great pleasure.

über uns

Guy-Claude Sthioul, geb 1958 in Basel

Sthioulmedia, Imagefilm
Studium der Sozialwissenschaften (lic rer pol) mit Vertiefung in Marketing , verschiedene Lehrtätigkeiten in der Industrie und an öffentlichen Schulen und Tätigkeiten im Personalbereich und Informatik in der Pharma-Industrie.
Seit 2010 bin ich hauptsächlich mit dem Erstellen von Videos beschäftigt und nutze meine Erfahrungen aus meiner Beratertätigkeit in der Industrie und dem technischem Know-how der Informatiktätigkeiten.
Seit die Video-Kameras auf dem Markt erschienen sind, hat es mich  zur Filmerei hingezogen. Dabei filmte ich vorwiegend private Anlässe und war fasziniert von der Kombination aus Handwerk, Kreativität und Technik. Meine professionellen Computerkenntnisse halfen mir dabei die technischen Hürden zu überwinden.
Mir geht es bei der Erstellung eines Videos hautpsächlich darum das Wesen, die Lebendigkeit der Person oder der Gruppe einzufangen. Was hat dazu geführt, dass sie das tut – was sie tut? Ich stelle lebendige Information dar, die nicht bereits auf der Webseite steht. Ein Bild sagt mehr als tausend Worte – 25 Bilder pro Sekunde – sagen sehr viel mehr aus, als bunt gestaltete Webseiten und Tabellen. Ein Teil meiner Arbeit besteht darin, die Darsteller der Image- oder Bewerbungsfilme möglichst vorteilhaft aufzunehmen und sie auf die Aufnahmen vorzubereiten. Dabei bediene ich mich mit Elementen aus dem Coaching und dem lösungfokussierten Ansatz.
Für Technofreaks: Ich filme hauptsächlich mit Sony Kameras in Full HD (EX1R, SR-12, Action Kameras) und schneide auf div. Mac’s mit FinalCutProX.

Sunahla Nicola Sthioul, geb. 1965 in Baden bei Zürich

Sthioulmedia, Imagefilm

Als Tochter zweier Fotografen war mir die Fotographie schon früh vertraut. An der Kunstgewerbeschule in Zürich erlernte ich dann das Herstellen und Verarbeiten eines Lichtbildes.
Nach der Geburt meines ersten Kindes zog es mich dann mehr in der Bereich der Psychologie. Nach einer langjährigen Ausbildung als Therapeutin, arbeitete ich in eigener Praxis im Bereich der Körper- und Gesprächstherapie.
Durch die Filmerei meines Mannes bin ich nun wieder in Kontakt mit diesem Medium gekommen.
Die Arbeit mit der Kamera, das Führen eines Interviews, die Kreativität bei der Umsetzung eines Projektes sowie das Begleiten und Unterstützen unserer Kunden bei der Entstehung eines Films, macht mir besonders viel Freude.